COMPETENCE IN NUCLEAR MEDICINE
Deutsch
English
Français
Italiano
Anker
Inhalt Top

Mission and vision

Since its foundation in 1994, IASON has constantly introduced new and innovative products and has made them accessible to laboratory and nuclear medicine. As a commercial enterprise, this takes place by means of the acquisition of state of the art technologies and products on the international market and as a manufacturing company by means of the production of the newest radiopharmaceuticals, which are offered on the European market with the highest reliability.

In the laboratory medicine branch, IASON has made it its business to select the newest and most modern radio and enzyme immunoassays on the world market. Moreover, the most important products are manufactured for IASON under licence and sold as their own products. A particular additional value is created by means of the advancement of such products close to the market, which then are offered as fully automatic test kit together with IASON laboratory equipment. IASON Gladiator is a classic example of such development work. With this large laboratory equipment, it was possible to arrange for maximum flexibility concerning the test parameters by means of greatest possible sample throughput and degree of automation.

By building the production plants for radiopharmaceuticals in Klagenfurt, Linz and Rome, an essential aspect of the founding vision could be put into practice. Precisely in the case of PET radiopharmaceuticals, our guiding principle has in particular been well established: Together with medicine, IASON serves the patient. These radiopharmaceuticals are special products which are manufactured and supplied in close cooperation with the physician applying the product (extensive patient information).

In the following years, we want to put into practice our merits in many other European countries, which we gained from the implementation of many positron emission tomography projects in European countries, focusing on Austria, Italy, Switzerland and France.

The approval of our first pharmaceutical product EFDEGE® in many European countries is a significant milestone on this path.

Inhalt Bottom

COMPETENCE IN NUCLEAR MEDICINE
Deutsch
English
Français
Italiano
Anker
Inhalt Top

Mission und Vision

IASON führt seit seiner Gründung im Jahr 1994 ständig neue und innovative Produkte ein und macht sie der Labormedizin und Nuklearmedizin zugänglich. Dies geschieht als Handelsunternehmen durch Akquisition modernster Technologien und Produkte auf dem internationalen Markt und als Produktionsunternehmen durch Produktion neuester Radiopharmaka, die mit höchster Zuverlässigkeit am europäischen Markt angeboten werden. 

In der Sparte Labormedizin hat es sich IASON zur Aufgabe gemacht, die neuesten und modernsten Radioimmunassays und Enzymimmunassays am Weltmarkt zu selektieren. Die wichtigsten Produkte werden darüber hinaus in Lizenz für IASON produziert und als eigene Produkte verkauft. Ein besonderer Mehrwert entsteht durch marktnahe Weiterentwicklung von derartigen Produkten, die dann als vollautomatisiertes Testbesteck mit IASON-Laborgeräten angeboten werden. IASON Gladiator ist ein Musterbeispiel derartiger Entwicklungsarbeit. Mit diesen Labor-Großgeräten ist es gelungen, höchste Flexibilität hinsichtlich der Testparameter mit größtmöglichem Probendurchsatz und Automatisierungsgrad zu bewerkstelligen.

Mit der Errichtung von drei Produktionsanlagen für Radiopharmaka in Klagenfurt, Linz und Rom konnte ein wesentlicher Aspekt der Gründungsvisionen verwirklicht werden. Gerade bei den PET-Radiopharmaka ist unser Leitpfad besonders gut umgesetzt: IASON dient gemeinsam mit der Medizin dem Patienten. Dabei handelt es sich um Spezialprodukte, die in enger Zusammenarbeit mit dem anwendenden Mediziner (umfangreiche Patienteninformation) produziert und ausgeliefert werden.

Unsere Verdienste bei der Realisierung vieler Positronenemissions-Tomographie-Projekte in europäischen Ländern (Schwerpunkt Österreich, Italien, Schweiz, Frankreich) wollen wir in den folgenden Jahren in vielen anderen europäischen Ländern verwirklichen.

Die Zulassung unseres ersten Arzneimittels EFDEGE® in vielen europäischen Ländern ist ein entscheidender Meilenstein auf diesem Weg.

Inhalt Bottom