COMPETENCE IN NUCLEAR MEDICINE
Deutsch
English
Français
Italiano
Anker
Inhalt Top

History

Mag. Christoph Artner founded the company IASON Labormedizin Ges.m.b.H. & CoKG in 1994. The company’s headquarters are in Graz. From the beginning, nuclear medicine was the target group. The company’s purpose was the trade with medical devices.

By specialising in the areas of “thyroid gland” and “bone metabolism”, a large product range was gradually built up. Immunoassays which measure all hormones, tumour markers, infection serology and auto-immunology were added to the product range. For a fully automatic ELISA MANAGEMENT, the product range was extended by automatic lab equipment in different sizes and capacities for the complete processing of ELISA microtitre plates.

The particular commitment of IASON was the initial trigger for the introduction and the establishment of Positron Emission Tomography (PET) in Austria in 1997. For the first time it was possible to apply this method in the Regional Hospital (LKH) Klagenfurt and in the General Hospital (AKH) Linz.

IASON was the first company to begin a nationwide distribution of these sensitive products with an extremely short shelf-life (physical half-life: 110 minutes). In doing so, IASON acquired an extensive knowledge about the management of hazardous materials and competence in delivery. A great effort of PR and logistic was required to be able to give a binding guarantee for such deliveries to the Austrian Association for Nuclear Medicine. After this project was completed successfully, IASON took the decision to produce such PET Tracers themself.

The subcontractor ARGOS is the first private company in Austria to be involved in the production of PET tracers. Two state of the art cyclotron plants can now be found in Linz and Klagenfurt, which are among the best of their kind in the world.

In doing so, the synergies between the hospital operator and IASON were used. In a future-looking cooperation, the hospitals provided the space as well as the facilities. The task of ARGOS was to build the cyclotron plant and other technical facilities. ARGOS operates these plants and supplies nuclear medicine departments in Austria, Italia, France and Croatia.

Inhalt Bottom

COMPETENCE IN NUCLEAR MEDICINE
Deutsch
English
Français
Italiano
Anker
Inhalt Top

Historie

Mag. Christoph Artner hat 1994 die Firma IASON Labormedizin Ges.m.b.H. & CoKG mit Sitz in Graz gegründet. Zielgruppe war von Anfang an die Nuklearmedizin. Gegenstand des Unternehmens war der Handel mit Medizinprodukten.

Mit der Spezialisierung auf die Bereiche „Schilddrüse“ und „Knochenstoffwechsel“ baute sich allmählich eine große Produktpalette auf. Immunoassays zur Messung sämtlicher Hormone, Tumormarker, Infektionsserologie und Autoimmunologie kamen hinzu. Für ein vollautomatisches ELISA MANAGEMENT wurden der Produktpalette Laborautomaten in verschiedenen Größen und Kapazitäten zur vollständigen Abarbeitung von Mikrotiterplattenelisas hinzugefügt. 

Das besondere Engagement von IASON brachte 1997 die Initialzündung für die Einführung und Etablierung der Positronen Emissions Tomographie (PET) in Österreich. Erstmals gelang es, diese Methode im LKH Klagenfurt und im AKH Linz anzuwenden. 

IASON begann als erstes Unternehmen österreichweit mit dem Vertrieb dieser sensiblen und extrem kurz haltbaren Produkte (Physikalische Halbwertszeit: 110 Minuten). Dabei erwarb sich IASON umfassendes Wissen über Gefahrengut-Management und Lieferkompetenz. Ein hoher Aufwand an Öffentlichkeitsarbeit und Logistik war notwendig, um eine verpflichtende Garantie über derartige Lieferungen gegenüber der Österreichischen Gesellschaft für Nuklearmedizin abgeben zu können. Aus diesem erfolgreichen Projekt resultierte dann die Entscheidung, solche PET Tracer selbst zu produzieren.

Das Subunternehmen ARGOS ist das erste private Unternehmen in Österreich, das sich mit der Produktion von PET Tracern beschäftigt. In Linz und Klagenfurt stehen inzwischen hochmoderne Zyklotronanlagen, die zu den weltweit besten dieser Art zählen. 

Dabei wurden Synergien zwischen dem Spitalserhalter und IASON genutzt. In einer zukunftsweisenden Kooperation stellten die Krankenhäuser den Platz sowie die baulichen Einrichtungen zur Verfügung. Die Aufgabe von ARGOS bestand in der Errichtung der Zyklotronanlage und anderen technischen Einrichtungen. ARGOS betreibt diese Anlagen und versorgt nuklearmedizinische Abteilungen in Österreich, Italien, Frankreich und Kroatien.

Inhalt Bottom